Institute of Technology


The Institute of Technology has a total of 7 departments :

  • Sales Techniques
  • Business Management and Administration (La Garde and Draguignan)
  • Biological Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering and Industrial Computing
  • Industrial Engineering and Maintenance
  • Mechanics and Industrial Automation
  • Multimedia and Internet

Students may enrol :

  • As full-time students
  • As part of a sandwich course

And earn two different types of degrees :

  • The DUT (2-Year University Degree) with a nationally recognized curriculum.
  • A Professional Bachelor’s Degree (after obtaining a 2-year university degree – DUT, BTS, or L2)

The DUTs combine theoretical knowledge with practical experience and provide :

  • Continued Assessment
  • Personalised Assistance for Students
  • Coursework Taught by Industry Professionals
  • Student Projects
  • Company Internships
  • Student Counselling for their Career Plan

Certain DUT degrees also propose a European Section which offers traditional coursework in a foreign language and opportunities to study abroad. For DUT degrees, students can increase their overall mark by 5% thanks to sports and cultural activities.

Choose the IUT and Prepare for your Future !


2-Year University Degrees

Professional Bachelor’s Degrees